Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Warner Village Water District On March 19, 2024 at the Warner Town Hall

In attendance were: Shaun Murphy, Herm Blanchette, and Dan Lavoie, Commissioners; Chris Perkins, Treasurer; Ray Martin, Administrative Assistant; Jim McLaughlin, Clerk; and Kathy Carson, Moderator. Also in attendance were five residents of the Precinct.

Moderator Kathy Carson opened the Annual Meeting at 7:00 P.M.

- 1. A motion was made and seconded to nominate Herm Blanchette as Commissioner for two years. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot for Mr. Blanchette, declaring him elected as Commissioner for two years by unanimous vote.
- 2. A motion was made and seconded to nominate Daniel Lavoie as Commissioner for three years. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot for Mr. Lavoie, declaring him elected as Commissioner for three years by unanimous vote.
- 3. A motion was made and seconded to nominate James McLaughlin as Clerk for one year, and Christine Perkins as Treasurer for one year. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot each for Mr. McLaughlin and Mrs. Perkins, declaring them elected as Clerk and Treasurer, respectively, by unanimous vote.
- 4. A motion was made and seconded to see if the District will vote to raise and appropriate the Budget Committee's recommended sum of five hundred six thousand eight hundred seventy nine dollars (\$506,879.00) for the operation, maintenance and improvement of the District's water and sewer systems. This article had been recommended by the District Commissioners and by the Budget Committee. The article was approved by unanimous voice vote.
- 5. There being no further business to legally come before the Meeting, a motion to adjourn was made and seconded, and was passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 7:10 P.M.

Respectfully submitted by James F. McLaughlin, Clerk