Energy Committee Meeting Minutes – April 27,2023

Meeting called order at 6:00 pm

Attending: Clyde Carson, Jan Gugliotti, Niel Nevins and Harry Seidel.

The committee discussed possible projects. These are not a final list and some need to be fleshed out with some detail before they can be prioritized at future meetings. They are in no particular order along with the key member:

- 1. LED Street Lighting Jan
- 2. Wood Bank tbd
- 3. EV Charging Neil
- 4. Carbon Cash Jan
- 5. New Fire Station electric usage savings Harry
- 6. Community Power Clyde and George

The committee will look to hold joint meetings with other municipal energy committees, such as Bradford and New London.

We will make contact with Sara Brock from NH Vital Communities and invite her to our next meeting.

The committee chose staggered terms. They are: Clyde Carson - 2027 Jan Gugliotti - 2026 Neil Nevins - 2027 George Packard -2025 Harry Seidel - Select Board representative

The committee decided that the monthly meeting will be held on the third Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm. So, our next meeting will be on Thursday, May 18th at 6 pm.

Meeting adjourned at 7:00 pm.